Home > Latest News > Waikato District Māori Council election results

Waikato District Māori Council election results

On 3 May 2015 Waikato District Māori Council elections were held.

The Waikato District Māori Council Executive are:
Chair:  Richard Clark
Secretary:  Kelly Harrison
Treasurer:  Mere Devine

The Delegates to NZMC are:
Richard Clark
Mere Devine
Kelly Harrison

The Waikato District Māori Council contact:  kellyt@waikato.ac.nz

The Māori Committees listed below formed the Waikato District Māori Council:
– Parawera
– Waipa
– Te Komiti Rangatakapu Māori ki te Whare Wānanga o Waikato
– Cambridge
Te Whānau Roopu o Aotearoa

Hot Topics


2018 Rua Rautau Lecture to be delivered by June Northcroft Grant and Dr Kim Workman at Wahiao Meeting House, Whakarewarewa Village, Rotorua on Sunday 4 February.

About Us

The general functions of the New Zealand Māori Council are set out in the Māori Community Development Act 1962. This Act conveys the Council’s purpose and gives us the framework in which we operate.

Our Team

The NZ Māori Council is spearheaded by elected representatives from each Māori District. From within this national body, representatives are elected to advance the goals of the NZ Māori Council.

Our History

  • NZ Māori Council's rich and unique history can be traced back to the Kotahitanga movement and the Māori parliaments in the 1800s.

  • If you have any information about the history of the NZ Māori Council please contact us here: