Home > Media > Takitimu District Māori Council election results

Takitimu District Māori Council election results

On 9 May 2015 Takitimu District Māori Council elections were held. The results are provided below

Takitimu District Māori Council Executive are

Chair:  Des Ratima
Secretary:  Donna Huata
Treasurer:  Bayden Barber

Delegates to NZMC are:
Des Ratima,
Donna Huata
Bayden Barber

Takitimu District Māori Council contact: donnahuata@gmail.com

The Māori Committees and Māori societies listed below formed the Takitimu District Māori Council:
•Maraenui and Districts
•Nga Marae o Heretaunga
•Takitimu District Māori Wardens Trust

Manahi Paewai is the patron of the Takitimu District Māori Council

Hot Topics


2018 Rua Rautau Lecture to be delivered by June Northcroft Grant and Dr Kim Workman at Wahiao Meeting House, Whakarewarewa Village, Rotorua on Sunday 4 February.

About Us

The general functions of the New Zealand Māori Council are set out in the Māori Community Development Act 1962. This Act conveys the Council’s purpose and gives us the framework in which we operate.

Our Team

The NZ Māori Council is spearheaded by elected representatives from each Māori District. From within this national body, representatives are elected to advance the goals of the NZ Māori Council.

Our History

  • NZ Māori Council's rich and unique history can be traced back to the Kotahitanga movement and the Māori parliaments in the 1800s.

  • If you have any information about the history of the NZ Māori Council please contact us here: